Musings of a Loud Introvert
Sh*t I Just Quit My Job
Sh*t I Was Doing Someone Else's Job
2
0:00
-58:01

Sh*t I Was Doing Someone Else's Job

A conversation with Berwick Mahdi Davenport
2

Ever found yourself behind the wheel of a car that wasn't yours, metaphorically speaking? It's a ride down a road paved with expectations, signposts pointing towards someone else's dreams, and a destination that feels oddly unsatisfying. That's where Mahdi Davenport found himself, in the driver's seat of a life that was more about pleasing his father than fulfilling his own soul's desires. This week, we peel away the layers of societal shoulds and familial expectations to uncover the raw, unfiltered journey to true soul happiness.

Many of us are driving cars that aren’t meant for us. And it’s hard to realize it but it can also be liberating because — as it happens most times when it comes to personal growth —  once you see it, you can never unsee it. Join me as Mahdi, an enigmatic "Agent of Soul Happiness," shares his transformative story from living a life that was never truly his to discovering his authentic path—his own car, in his own lane. It's a tale of dreams deferred, ego battles, and the ultimate quest for inner peace. 

This is a conversation that really got to me. It was what I needed to hear and I’ve replayed it many times since - tearing up every single time. I think Mahdi's insights are a beacon for anyone feeling stuck, lost, or disillusioned on their personal or professional journey. He doesn't just share his story; he invites us into a world where the pursuit of happiness is not just a pursuit but a joyful, playful exploration of our deepest selves.

About Mahdi Davenport:

Berwick Mahdi Davenport aka ‘M’ is an Agent of Soul-Happiness on assignment playing the role of the CEO and Co-founder of both the Soul-Focused Group and the Human Solidarity Project.  ‘M’ is the father of three powerful Goddesses that he joyously refers to as his daughters. In short, ‘M’ has been on the job empowering both socially and spiritually conscious leaders to find their way back to soul-happiness. He’s been playing with this for over thirty-three years now. He knows exactly how to transform your work into play. 

You can find Berwick Mahdi Davenport ‘M’ on facebook, LinkedIn and on instagram as soulfocusedM. Mahdi@SoulFocusedgroup.com

2 Comments
Musings of a Loud Introvert
Sh*t I Just Quit My Job
Ever stood on the edge of a big decision, wondering if it's the right move? If you've ever wondered, "Is this it?" while gazing at your daily grind, you're not alone. After making it to the top of the company I had worked at for eleven years, I took a leap, and all I could say was, "Sh*t, I just quit my job!" The future's hazy, but many have faced the same uncertainty and come out stronger. We usually hear about their successes after the leap, but what about the messy middle? How'd they find the courage? What were their fears? What would they do differently? And how did they discover what they really wanted? Each week, I'll share stories of people who've taken big leaps, and I'll talk about my own journey. Join us as we explore change, resilience, and finding fulfillment in the unknown. "Sht I Just Quit My Job" is your guide to embracing the messy middle and discovering your potential beyond uncertainty.