Musings of a Loud Introvert
Sh*t I Just Quit My Job
Sh*t Where's The Self-Compassion?
0:00
-56:08

Sh*t Where's The Self-Compassion?

Why self-care is not enough, a conversation with Esther Boykin

Have you ever wondered why, despite ticking off every self-care task on your list, you still feel like you're barely scratching the surface of feeling good? Maybe it’s time to change your self-care routine for a dose of self-compassion.

In today’s episode I sit down with Esther Boykin, we dive deep into the transformative power of self-compassion—a vital tool that might just be the missing piece in your mental wellness puzzle. Esther not only defines self-compassion but also breaks down actionable steps to integrate it into our daily lives. She emphasizes that self-compassion isn’t just about being kind to ourselves in thought but also involves a radical shift in how we engage with ourselves and the world around us.

Join us as we explore actionable ways to cultivate a kinder internal dialogue and learn why treating yourself with compassion could be the key to unlocking a more fulfilled, resilient life.

About Esther Boykin:

Esther Boykin is a licensed marriage and family therapist, speaker, author, CEO of Group Therapy Associates, and founder of the Compassion Collective. With more than two decades of expertise in systemic and relationally based therapy and a deep dedication to inclusivity, innovation, and culturally relevant mental health, Esther guides organizations, celebrities, fellow therapists, and everyday individuals toward a more compassionate and connected existence.

Esther is currently President of the Board of Directors for NAMI DC. 

Learn more about her work at www.estherboykin.com and get in touch with her private practice at www.grouptherapyassociates.com.  She can also be found on Instagram and Linkedin @estherbmft.

0 Comments
Musings of a Loud Introvert
Sh*t I Just Quit My Job
Ever stood on the edge of a big decision, wondering if it's the right move? If you've ever wondered, "Is this it?" while gazing at your daily grind, you're not alone. After making it to the top of the company I had worked at for eleven years, I took a leap, and all I could say was, "Sh*t, I just quit my job!" The future's hazy, but many have faced the same uncertainty and come out stronger. We usually hear about their successes after the leap, but what about the messy middle? How'd they find the courage? What were their fears? What would they do differently? And how did they discover what they really wanted? Each week, I'll share stories of people who've taken big leaps, and I'll talk about my own journey. Join us as we explore change, resilience, and finding fulfillment in the unknown. "Sht I Just Quit My Job" is your guide to embracing the messy middle and discovering your potential beyond uncertainty.